Diözesanmuseum und der Domschatz,
Domstraße , 65549Limburg a. d. Lahn
free admission with the RheinMainCard
Discover the colourful history of the Diocese of Limburg, established in 1827, and marvelat the treasures of the famous Limburg "Staurothek", a magnificent Byzantine reliquary. Other historical gems include St Peter's Staff, which dates back to 980 AD, and unique, Baroque-styled insignias of the Elector and Archbishop of Trier.