The baroque grounds with park und orangery were built on the banks of the Main in 1701/02. It was converted in the style of Historism between 1875 and 1880 and redesigned as an English landscape garden. The main building housed Hanau Historical Museum, GrimmsMärchenReich and the unique Paper Toy Theatre Museum with ist displays.
Official content of
Besides the orangery and the park, a sculpture garden as well as an amphitheater are located on site.